You are here



Mr. Dileep Sanghani, Chairman, National Federation of State Co-operative Banks (NAFSCOB), and Vice-Chairman, Indian Farmers Fertilizer Cooperative (IFFCO) was unanimously elected as the President of National Cooperative Union of India (NCUI) during the Governing Council Elections of NCUI on 23rd November 2020. Mr. Bijender Singh, Chairman, National Agricultural Cooperative Marketing Federation of India (NAFED) and Mr. K. Sivadasan Nair, Chairman, National Cooperative Agriculture & Rural Development Banks’ Federation (NCARDBF) were elected as Vice-Presidents.


Mr. Sanghani has been a former Cabinet Minister in BJP Government from Gujarat. He was the Minister of Agriculture, Cooperation, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, Legislative, and Parliamentary Affairs. He was also a member of Gujarat Legislative Assembly. Before this, he has also been a member of Lok Sabha, representing Amreli for four terms. For his significant contribution to the cooperative movement, he has been conversed with “Sahakarita Shiromani” Award by KRIBHCO.